First Birthday Poster

Andrew’s first birthday is this Saturday and I wanted to order him a little chalkboard sign to display at his party.  They’re so cute because they list special things about your child and their first year of life.  I found some really cute digital chalkboard-like signs on Etsy but they were $15-$25.  They have all different kinds of themes and they’re just adorable, but I didn’t want to spend that much money on a little sign I would print out once and save in his baby book.  So, I decided to make one myself!

I had no idea how to make a word document look like a chalkboard so I scratched that idea and just made a generic sign.  I think it turned out really cute!  I only used Microsoft Word and Clipart images so it was pretty easy to create.  I can’t wait to print some for display at his birthday party this Saturday!

I thought I would share it for your viewing pleasure. 🙂  And of course it’s Mickey Mouse themed!

 

ANDREW sign

I’ll post some photos of his party either Sunday or Monday and let you all know how it went.  It’s going to be very casual and low key but I’m excited!

Talk to you soon

Leave a Comment

