Birchbox – Feel beautiful again

image

I saw an ad online for Birchbox a few months ago and was instantly intrigued but not 100% sold on it.  I did what any normal 28 year old would do and asked my Facebook friends for their opinion on it ;).  I got some great responses and ultimately decided to give it a try.  I have received 3 boxes so far and I have to tell you, I LOVE it!  I don’t know about the rest of you but I don’t really have the time or patience to shop for makeup and hair products these days.  I also don’t really know what I’m looking for and I don’t know what to try because their are so many products out there.  One last thing, products are SOOOO expensive these days.  I mean really, I don’t want to spend $40 on an eyeliner pencil, sorry.  What’s a girl to do??  Solution:  Birchbox!

I pay $10 a month for Birchbox….actually it’s something like $10.82.  When you sign up you fill out a questionnaire about your personal preferences, skin type and hair type.  For example, I took the questionnaire and answered that I have dry skin, brown hair, straight and fine hair, and that I’m interested in anti-aging products (and yes I am even though I’m 28, it’s never too early to start worrying about wrinkles! Ugh..).  Birchbox takes that questionnaire and sends you 5 personalized product samples based on your answers.  There is no commitment so you are free to cancel whenever you want with no cancellation fee (even better!).  I love companies who don’t charge a fee if you cancel because you know what, sometimes people either don’t like what they’ve signed up for, or the $10 a month is just not feasible anymore, or they just flat out don’t want the product(s) anymore.  I think all companies should have a no commitment policy.  I really think people would sign up more often and at least try out the products and it’s nice to know that you can always cancel and even sign up again at a later date if you want, it’s just more inviting.  So yeah, I like Birchbox.

This month I received a caffeine eye cream that actually smells like a chocolate flavored coffee and when I applied it, I swear I felt more awake.  So crazy!  I received a fragrance sample that I realllllyyyy did not like, a hair mask that I have yet to try, a concealer pencil that was okay, and an eyebrow pencil that I LOVED.  After trying out the samples you can go on the Birchbox website and review them.  For every review you write you receive 10 points and for every 100 points you get you receive $10 in the website’s store.  You can use that money to purchase full size products.  That’s pretty cool!  You can also change your questionnaire at any time if say, you get pregnant and your skin changes….(it happens people, believe me!).

image image image

Birchbox is seriously perfect for someone like me because I just don’t like buying a $30 eyebrow pencil that I’m not totally sold on and can’t return if I don’t like it.  With Birchbox, I get a sample and can use that sample for a couple of weeks until I am 100% sure and then have the option to buy a full size if I want…or not!  It’s also really hard to shop for something like this when you have a now 11 month old with you all the time.  It just doesn’t work.  So there you have it.  For $10 a month I get excited when I get an email saying my Birchbox is on it’s way and look forward to feeling girlie after trying out my samples.  Seriously, it’s the little things these days.  I don’t even blow dry my hair anymore because I would either rather sleep for 10 extra minutes, or I just don’t have time because Andrew needs his cheese cut up into pieces for a snack that day and his diaper bag packed.  For me, it’s so worth it and a really fun (and inexpensive) way to feel feminine.  If you’re interested, try it out!  Remember, you can always cancel your subscription at any time.  Website link below:

https://www.birchbox.com

Talk to you soon

Leave a Comment

