Amazon Prime, do it!!

I don’t know about everyone else, but shopping with a baby is tough, and sort of not fun.  I’m not even talking about going to the mall.  I mean shopping for groceries, house supplies, hair care products, etc.

When A was really little and couldn’t sit in the seat of the shopping cart, it was even harder to shop for things we needed.  I either had to put his carseat in the shopping cart (which leaves you with like NO room), or put him in his stroller and try to carry everything…at least these were my only two options.  Some people put the carseat in the actual seat of the cart but I never felt comfortable doing that.  I found myself going to Target like twice a week because I couldn’t fit everything in the cart or I would get flustered and leave without getting everything I needed.  So what are you supposed to do?  Deal with it?  Keep making two trips to Target?  No thanks!  There must be solution.  Well, I’m here to tell you there IS a solution!  A little fairy god mother called Amazon Prime!  When Kyle and I first started talking about buying a membership, I wasn’t totally sure we would need it or use it enough to justify paying the $99 per year membership fee.  We actually randomly found a deal on the membership, they were having a promotional price or something, and we only paid $70 for the membership, which made it worth it for me.  So we signed up and I have to tell you, it’s the best move we’ve ever made! I use Amazon Prime probably once a week.  It’s SOOO nice, especially for purchasing bigger items like paper towels or toilet paper.  The prices seem to be pretty similar to what you pay in the store, but even if things are slightly more expensive online, it’s still so worth it!  It’s so convenient and the greatest part is that your order is delivered right to your door two days after you place it.  Now, you do have to be somewhat organized because if you need something the same day, then of course you have to go out to get it.  So be on top of what you need, start a list and at the end of each week, go online and place an order.

I buy all of our formula on Amazon Prime.  I always buy 2 or 3 at a time so one is sitting on our counter while we use it and the other is in the cabinet.  So when I run out and I’m freaking out because I need another container of formula, I just reach in the cabinet and grab my backup.  When I grab my backup, I immediately grab my computer and order another 2 or 3 containers of formula.  So now you have your backup and that should last you at least two days (for us it’s more like a week), and you will be getting 2 or 3 more containers in two days.  So awesome!!  I seriously use it for everything though:  laundry detergent, prepared baby food, shampoo, canned food items, and so much more!  So sign up for Amazon Prime, you won’t regret it and it will make your life just a tad bit easier, I promise.  You’re welcome, Amazon. 🙂

 

Talk to you soon

Leave a Comment

